Signup for Email Updates



About the Inaugural Committee

The 2014 Inaugural Committee will help build an inauguration that brings Virginians together from all corners of the Commonwealth and sets the tone for an administration focused on finding common ground around solutions that work for Virginia families.

About the Inaugural Ceremony

As far back as 1851, Virginia Governors have been elected by popular vote and have participated in Inaugural Ceremonies. This year, the ceremonial oath and swearing in of Terry McAuliffe as Virginia’s Governor will take place at Capitol Square on January 11th, 2014 at 12pm.

Inaugural Committee Co-Chairs and Finance Co-Chairs:

John and Renee Grisham, Co-Chairs
Richmond Mayor Dwight Jones, Co-Chair
Rusty Conner, Finance Co-Chair
Mark Bowles, Finance Co-Chair
Catherine Reynolds, Finance Co-Chair


Brynne Craig, Executive Director
Amanda Howe, Senior Advisor
Andrew Smith, Deputy Executive Director
Jacqui Newman, Chief Operating Officer
Jennie O’Holleran, Director of Events
Ashley Bauman, Communications Director
Amanda Aguirre, Director of Ticketing and Sales
Chris Bolling, Political Director